PVT ‘Window’ from ‘Church With No Magic’ LP on Warp Records

Australian three-piece Pivot released their electro-acoustic magnum opus ‘O Soundtrack My Heart’ in 2008, and the long anticipated follow-up album (entitled ‘Church With No Magic‘) is due for release in July this year. Forced to change their moniker meanwhile due to a legal challenge from an American band of the same name, newly named PVT have released the video to first single ‘Window’ (directed by Clemens Habicht, and shot from first person perspective):

Featuring strong vocals from Richard Pike, the song is a striking sample of the band’s second Warp Records release.

Full ‘Church With No Magic’ Tracklist:

01. Community
02. Light Up Bright Fires
03. Church With No Magic
04. Crimson Swan
05. Window
06. The Quick Mile
07. Waves & Radiation
08. Circle Of Friends
09. Timeless
10. Only The Wind Can Hear You

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: