Playlist: Monday May 16th, 2011

‘Holding On To Black Metal’ – My Morning Jacket

‘Bakiraq’ – Mo Kolours

‘Such Beats’ – Young Montana?

‘A Mass’ – Shabazz Palaces

‘Incantation’ – James Pants

‘Old Shoe’ – Pollyester

‘Not A Friend’ – Cat’s Eyes

‘Lost & Found’ – Amon Tobin

‘Chaine Maile’ – Oscar + Martin

‘Folds’ – Beige

‘Natalia’s Song’ – Zomby

‘Wildfire’ – SBTRKT ft. Little Dragon

‘Night Watch’ – Salted Slugs

‘Eyes Closed’ – Washed Out

‘I Got Ego’ – Nate Dogg & Burial, Four Tet, Thom Yorke (Bootleg Remix)

‘Just Wanna Dance Yrself Clean’ – Jay-Z vs LCD Soundsystem

‘I Want To Be Around’ – No Kids

‘Back On The Block (ft. CL Smooth)’ – Pete Rock

‘Romance Layers’ – Gang Gang Dance

‘JJ’ – Lapti

‘Dream Valley (Young Montana? Rework)’ – Solar Bears

‘Give A Man A Rod (2nd Version)’ – James Blake

‘The Look’ – Metronomy

‘Voices’ – Pollyester

‘Ghost Walking’ – New War

‘Open Rhythm’ – Bodies Of Water

‘Loose Bells (Kamile Edit)’ – fLako

‘Replace Me’ – Chad VanGaalen

‘Rolling In The Heat (The Heatwave Remix)’ – Adele & Jamie xx

‘I Need Seed’ – Thee Oh Sees

‘Black Cloud’ – Christmas Island

‘An Echo From The Hosts That Profess Infinitum’ – Shabazz Palaces

‘Marked’ – EMA

‘Bable’ – Cupp Cave

‘VCR’ – Hood Internet (cover of The xx)

‘Bijoux’ – Cosmin TRG

‘This Is How We Walk On The Moon (Labyrinth Ear Remix)’ – Arthur Russell

‘Fool In Rain’ – Pivot


Breakbeats: Adele – Rolling In The Deep (Jamie xx Remix / The Heatwave Refix)

The Jamie xx reworking of Adele’s hit Rolling In The Deep was already a standout remix of the year, although The Heatwave crew on UK radio station Rinse FM knew they could add something more to the track. Getting in contact with Jamie xx through a mutual friend The Heatwave included vocals from Ce’cile, Mr.Lexx and Timberlee, as well as a sample from Iko Iko, transforming the original remix into a future dancehall classic. You can download their updated version here. Thanks to The Fader.

Breakbeats: Young Montana? reworks Solar Bears “Dream Valley”

This previsouly unreleased track from Irish electronic duo Solar Bears has just been given a dreamy reworking by talented UK producer Young Montanta. His incredible debut release ‘Limerence’ has just dropped through Alpha Pup. The track is available for free download here:    Thanks to Gorilla vs Bear.

Playlist February 14th, 2011

‘Perfect Life’ – Belong

‘When It’s Over’ – Soft Moon

‘Super Inuit’ – Holy Fuck

‘Mirrors (Tom Furse Horrors Remix)’ – Crocodiles

‘Got Til It’s Gone (Jay Dee Remix)’ – Janet Jackson ft. Q-Tip

‘My Cloud’ – Gil Scott-Heron & Jamie xx

‘Relaps’ – Discodeine

‘Strange Parade’ – Atlas Sound


Interview with Bradford Cox of Deerhunter Part 1


‘Aguaverde’ – Edu Lobo

‘DB Glover (ft.Dak)’ – Dibiase

‘I Follow Rivers (Wounded Rhymes Remix)’ – Lykke Li

‘Boys And Diamonds’ – Rainbow Arabia

‘I Never Learned To Share’ – James Blake

‘Stronghold’ – Royksopp

‘BeamanPark’ – Collarbones

‘He Would Have Laughed’ – Deerhunter


Interview with Bradford Cox of Deerhunter Part 2


‘Coronado’ – Deerhunter


Interview with Bradford Cox of Deerhunter Part 3


‘Springtime Instrumental’ – Atlas Sound


Interview with Bradford Cox of Deerhunter Part 4


‘Revival’ – Deerhunter


‘Keys Open Doors (MachineDrum Remix)’ – Salva

‘Apollo Throwdown (Star Slinger Remix)’ – The Go! Team

‘Singular (ft. Matias Aguayo)’ – Discodeine

‘Beautiful People’ – The Books

‘Interleave (xxxchange 1993 Mix ft. Hot Chips’s Alexis Taylor) – Win Win

‘Squonk (Super Melody Redream)’ – Dream Kit

‘Gangsta Luv (Mayer Hawthorne’s G-Mix)’ – Snoop Dogg

‘Don’t Give Up’ – Tim Cohen

‘Where I’m Going’ – Cut Copy


Interview with Dan and Tim of Cut Copy


‘Found Out (DJ Koze Remix)’ – Caribou

‘Retro’ – SurfCity

‘Plummer Jolly’ – Monkey Sequence 19.

‘Tickle Time’ – Unagi

‘Hell Is Around The Corner’ – Tricky


Interview with Tricky


‘Black Steel’ – Tricky

Playlist February 7th, 2011

‘Screwdriver’ – The White Stripes

‘Silver writing’ – Beige

‘Basement scene’ – Deerhunter

‘Strange parade’ – Atlas Sound

‘Alsation darn’ – Panda Bear

‘New beat’ – Toro Y Moi

‘Castles in the snow’ – Twin Shadow

‘DB Glover’ – Diabase (ft Dak)

‘My cloud’ – Gil Scott Heron and Jamie xx

‘Unluck’ – James Blake

‘Royal Gregory’ – Holy Fuck

‘Essence of time’ – Abstract Elements

‘Corner of the sky’ – Cut Copy

‘Pai joi’ – Rung Petchpuri

‘Apollo throwdown’ – The Go! Team (Star slinger remix)

‘Spring dance’ – The Mods

‘Billie Holiday’ – Warpaint

‘Little marriage’ – Lia Ices

‘Kelau’ – Flako

‘Kaili’ – Caribou

‘Great day’ – Madvillain

‘LA: California’ – Madlib

‘Blue Lebanon’ – Real Estate

‘Dreamstealin’ – Illum Sphere

‘Runnin’ – Gil Scott Heron and Jamie xx

‘I’ll take care of you’ – Gil Scott Heron and Jamie xx

‘Eyesore’ – Women

‘Gettin high in the morning’ – Ariel Pink’s Haunted Graffiti

‘Round and Round’ – Ariel Pink’s Haunted Graffiti (covered by PS22 kid’s choir)

‘Transborder’ – Ilya Santana (Letherette remix)

‘O dog’ – Gucci (Mosca remix)

‘Feather’ – Little Dragon

‘Write off’ – Andrea

‘Someone great’ – LCD Soundsystem

‘The birds don’t fly this high’ – Lone



Playlist January 31st, 2011

More News From Nowhere – Nick Cave & The Bad Seeds

Blue Lebanon – Real Estate

Killin’ The Vibe – Ducktails ft.Panda Bear

I Follow Rivers (Dave Sitek Remix) – Lykke Li

Tambourine Reckoning – Eve vs Radiohead

No Mames – Puro Instinct

Toe Games Made Her Giggle – Dorian Concept

Lovesick Teenagers – Bear In Heaven

Näinä Mustina Iltoina – Regina

Apollo Throwdown (Star Slinger Remix) – The Go! Team

All The Flowers (Lone Remix) – Bibio

Need You Now – Cut Copy

Detroit Summer  – Invincible And Waajeed

Menopause Man – Ariel Pink’s Haunted Graffiti

Jorgy – Dabrye

Goal/Wide – Javelin

All My Friends – LCD Soundsystem

After 4AM – Long Arm

NY Is Killing Me (Jamie xx Remix) – Gil Scott-Heron

Characteristics – Forss

Why Like This – Teebs

Adriana – Wanda Sa

Still Sound – Toro Y Moi

Fools Rhythm – Two Fingers

Bad Girls – M.I.A.

Fleur – Sepalcure

Alsatian Dam – Panda Bear

Going On – Grooveman Spot

Take U Home – Addiquit

Indian Bitrate – Atlas Sound

Detuned Heart – dBridge

When We’re Dancing – Twin Shadow

Vicadin (Instrumental) – Jose James

He Would Have Laughed… – Deerhunter

Tell Me (Villa Nah Remix) – Au Revoir Simone

Silva & Grimes – Holy Fuck

Playlist January 24th, 2011

‘Corner of the sky’ – Cut Copy

‘Drink tha world’ – Pageants

‘Little marriage’ – Lia Ices

‘Rolling in the deep’ – Adele (Jamie xx remix)

‘Same dream China’ – Gold Panda

‘Vicadin’ – Jose James (prod. Flying Lotus)

‘Just ain’t gonna work out’ – Mayer Hawthorne

‘The waterfall inside me’ – Long Arm


‘Beautiful people’ – The Books

Simon chats to Paul de Jong from The Books

‘Cold freezin’ night’ – The Books


‘Off my mind’ – Javelin

‘I’ll take care of you’ – Gil Scott Heron (Jamie xx remix)

‘Killin’ the vibe’ – Ducktails ft Noah Lennox

‘Take ur clothes off’ – Timbaland ft Missy Elliot

‘Sound off’ – Oh No (ft Termanology and Easy Money)

‘Impending doom’ – Daedelus

‘Still sound’ – Toro Y Moi

‘The boys and girls’ – The Network

‘You’re too young’ – Vagrants

‘BTS radio edit’ – Letherette

‘Louder’ – Madlib

‘Lemonade’ – CocoRosie


‘Composure’ – Warpaint

Part one of our chat with Emily Kokal from Warpaint

‘Bees’ – Warpaint

Part two of our chat with Emily from Warpaint

‘Undertow’ – Warpaint


‘The words that maketh murder’ – PJ Harvey

‘Devil’s hearts grow old’ – La Sera

‘Wake ups’ – Salva

‘If you want it’ – TV Girl

‘I know’ – David Lynch (Jon Hopkins remix)

‘Sunny adventure’ – Best Coast

‘Mellow you out’ – Beans ft Tunde Adebimpe (TV On The Radio)

‘Black bug’ – Big Boi vs The Black Keys (from Wick-it The Instigator’s The Brothers Of Chico Dusty)

‘Take u home’ – Addiquit

‘Peace signs’ – Sharon Van Etten


‘Zebra’ – Beach House

Alex Scally from Beach House on the line

‘Norway’ – Beach House


‘The power of rain’ – Long Arm

‘Crazy car’ -Olof Arnalds